30 Days of submission: Day 7

Do you accept and/or expect discipline or punishments as a part of your submission? 

Yes.

How do you feel about it?

I don’t care for pain but I accept it as a teaching tool.  It has purpose on multiple fronts.

I want to be perfect for her and hope that she believes in me enough to expect the best from me.  Not all of my habits are exactly as I would like them to be.  My attitude isn’t always what I want it to be.  If pain can make me better for her then I willingly accept it.

Secondly, I feel guilty when I have disappointed her.  VERY guilty.  It eats me up inside guilty.  Punishment helps purge the guilt from my system.  It is my penance and it is how I earn forgiveness.  This allows me to let it go and move on from it and returns me to a better mental place.

So… I guess you could say that I dislike the act but like what it does.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of submission: Day 7

Leave a Reply

