Music: A song that makes me ache

I don’t really talk about it much but music has been a huge part of my life for as long as I remember.  Starting when I was about 3 years old I wanted records or tapes as much as toys.  This continued until all of my favorite bands broke up ~2006-07 and I just didn’t have the energy to dig anymore.

I’ve never been the happiest guy in the world and music often found ways to express the messy, ugly emotions I had buried within me… things that I never felt safe communicating directly with others.

While I’m not quite the emo dinosaur I was in my late teens and early 20’s, I have a vast collection of music that is full of “songs that make me ache.”  Here’s one of them if anyone cares to listen.

I’m also a musician and have been to about a thousand concerts.

6 thoughts on “Music: A song that makes me ache

Leave a Reply

