Finally the right fit… well right enough

After more than a decade of searching and over a thousand dollars wasted I finally have found a chastity device or two that isn’t horrifically painful and may be suitable for longer term wear.  As much as I didn’t want to purchase a third steel device in under a month, I figured it was worth another $26 to see if this would be the magical fit (I am not using it with the catheter tube as that freaks me out).

Almost perfect.  One downside is that my foreskin gets irritated by the “spokes” at the end (another downfall of being uncircumcised).  The other issue is that after repeated arousal attempts, part of my scrotum can also get irritated on the spokes.  It is definitely more comfortable and a bit longer than the other short tube steel device I ordered.  I am not sure if this is the best route for long-term use or if I simply need to add some lube.

This device came with a spiked anti-pullout ring add on but before I was able to even get it on it immediately felt like this is a tetanus risk waiting to happen.  It should fit on all 3 devices.

The alternative is to go with the longer tube version of this device that I received last week.

I feel a bit like Goldilocks… one is a bit too short, the other a bit too long, but there isn’t one that is just right.  The longer tube definitely doesn’t have the same irritation concerns and it seems to control urine a bit better.  Its downside is its weight.  This device feels significantly heavier (even though it might only be a couple of ounces).

The big positive is that between these two devices, I’m fairly certain that I will be able to find something that will work.

I wouldn’t have learned enough if not for the struggles with the Holy Trainer V2 that I went through earlier this year.  I am glad that I was willing to give these cheapo devices from Amazon a chance.  All three locks are keyed alike, so I basically have 3 locks and 6 keys in case any of them break.  I also have 2 rings that are good fits and 1 ring that is a bit snug but could possibly be moved to if anything changes over time.  All of the cages will fit on all of the rings although a couple of them take a bit of jockeying to get locked.  The regions meant for the lock aren’t exactly machined to exacting standards… I’m guessing they had to bend some things on every single device to make sure it would take a lock.  I’m out about $80 on the three and I’m feeling pretty good about that considering I have some extra hardware and have spent about half of what most devices cost.  I also have a reference point for if I want to go with something higher quality in the future.

And now… my OCD can rest.

15 thoughts on “Finally the right fit… well right enough

  1. I know you’ve probably heard this before, but on my opinion a custom device is WELL worth the money! Especially now that you’ve tried enough to have a pretty good idea of what dimensions you need, it wouldn’t be too hard to convert that to a custom order with Mature Metal or others. I absolutely could not be happier with my MM Jail Bird! And even if you’re a tiny bit off on the initial measurements, pretty much anything can be readjusted (except for the internal cage diameter) until you do get that perfect fit. Just some food for thought! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for the input. I have had custom devices recommended a few times but I had not considered them seriously as this marks the first time I have ever found a device that didn’t lead to some type of excruciating pain. It is definitely something I will keep in mind for the long run. I had honestly almost given up on trapped ball devices in general.

      Take care.

      Liked by 2 people

        1. Hi Nora.

          Up until this point the prospects of long-term chastity were severely limited by available devices. This actually puts it back on the table.

          If by some twist of fate D/s returns to my life, chastity will likely come into play. This is a bit of a dilemma. From a rational vanilla point of view, being denied orgasms and erections is rather undesirable. From a rational submissive perspective, the concept and symbolism of chastity is quite appealing for dynamics and subspace. Reality is always a significantly different beast and is likely to side more with my rational vanilla side if/when prolonged chastity becomes a reality.

          File under: be careful what you wish for.

          I hope this answers your questions.

          Take care.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Thank you for explaining, furcissy! It is hard for me to understand the draw to chastity, even from a submissive perspective. Maybe for a day or two…but for me, long-term chastity would feel like a huge punishment. Must be my vanilla side coming through!

            I had to giggle that you wrote “be careful what you wish for”… Daddy said that to me last night, when I made the mistake of asking for my cuffs, rather than waiting for him to offer. Sure, he gave me my cuffs, but he linked them tightly, put my ankles in the spreader bar, and inserted our large plug (which is still a bit challenging for me for any length of time). After he was done positioning me to his liking, he said “be careful what you wish for little girl”…. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Hi Nora. I will probably answer the first part with a blog post.

              As for the second, that was a wise way to teach that lesson hehe. You experienced one of those times where D/s overrides the cliches on communication. Even if you want it, you are supposed to want what he wants more, right? 🙂

              Take care.

              Liked by 1 person

  2. furcissy,

    I will greatly look forward to reading that blog! Your quest for just the right fit in a chastity cage sent me looking for what was out there for females. There are some scary looking devices! And then there are others that are pretty and feminine and may be something worth considering for me and Daddy. My question is (sorry if this is too invasive)…but how does urination occur when wearing a chastity cage/chastity belt/penis cage. It seems a little unsanitary if you don’t take it off, which the whole point is to not take it off yourself… I’m sorry…I can’t quite figure it out from looking at the pictures.

    Yes, Daddy is very wise! And the lesson was learned. I must learn patience, not fall into the trap of expectations, and above all else…want what he wants 🙂

    Take good care,
    nora

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lol sounds like you have the same issue as me. Trying to find one that you can comfortably wear long term. I have found so far the best one for me is the Holy Trainer but even that one I can only wear between 1-3 days at a time. Frustrating as hell! I have tried enough different types I could probably decorate a Xmas tree with all of them lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for writing. My attempts with the Holy Trainer didn’t work out. The “tab” at the top of the cage portion proved problematic and there wasn’t enough clearance between the cage and ring… and I wasn’t excited to spend an extra $60 to have the next larger ring maybe work.

      On the upside, the site that I bought it from did have a return policy.

      It can be super frustrating device hunting, especially when something gets really close but has one or two aspects that make it impossible.

      Take care.

      Like

      1. I originally ordered the HT because they said once on you and it warms up it becomes a little pliable. Hell, I’ve ran that damn thing under really hot water and it doesn’t bend or anything. FALSE ADVERTISING! Lol let us know how the new one works out for you! My goal is 24/7 but right now it seems like an impossible task.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Apparently the original clear HT v1’s would get so soft under hot water you could almost tear them apart. My experience with my v2 was similar to yours.

          If you can describe what causes you to hit that 1-3 day limit I might be able to pinpoint why.

          Like

  4. I have been cursed with a high and tight ball sack. I’m guessing I just need a larger base ring. I use a 2″ or 50mm one but never can find any larger. It’s too damn tight down there and feels like it’s always over inflated from the pressure if that makes sense.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am cursed in a similar way. It is odd how difficult it is to tell if larger or smaller rings will help or not. I found with certain devices that smaller rings reduce the pull but also reduce the open gap.

      Have you tried lubing the outside/bottom of the cage?

      I definitely found the HT to have too small of a gap. I thought about buying a generic Chinese HT that came with all rings to try it out but I am glad that I went with metal. The taller/narrower contoured ring puts a lot less pressure on things.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

