613. The End?

This will probably be my last post for a while. Possibly ever.

Part of blogging for me has always been about reading other people’s blogs and exchanging comments with people. Earlier in the week I read a post from someone I had been following for years and I found myself triggered by the content and the tone of their post. My OCD and PTSD were pulled to the surface for the first time in weeks and my mental health has deteriorated since then. I have been going to great lengths to manage my mental illnesses, but I’m finding that being exposed to certain things send me into a freefall. As such, I am finding that I just have to remove myself from the internet since I don’t have the tools to manage these happenings.

If I do not return, thank you to everyone who has read and commented on my blog, as well as those who have interacted with me on their blogs. Blogging has been an important part of my life on and off for the past 13 years and a lot of the people that I have met along the way have enriched my life on a very deep level. I hope the world can find its way into being a gentler, kinder place than it is right now.

If you wish to reach me, the contact form will get to an email address that I check regularly.

Take care.

3 thoughts on “613. The End?

  1. I can empathise as to how blogging is so hugely beneficial mentally. I’m closeted so I’ve been blogging over quite a number of years – with absolutely no one to talk to in depth about everything.

    But whilst the Internet and social media undoubtedly have their positives, it is very easy to conclude that the negatives far outweigh them. There is a large degree of toxicity and, besides that, reading the experiences of others can be very triggering in a number of ways, again positively and negatively.

    It can be very difficult to take sometimes. Look after and be kind to yourself furcissy. Know that there ARE people out there who understand you and care about your wellbeing. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Fur. Is this really your last post? I don’t belive. You are a truly natural ‘blogging animal’. If blogging (or reading other blogs) trigger in the bad way your OCD and PTSD just take a break, maybe longer – a few years one but, please, do not delete your blogs, leave us some hope that you will come back some day. We owe you very much for your 13 years of activity in the blogsphere.
    I’ll just second last Fiona’s sentence that ‘there are people out there who understand you and care about your well-being. You can count me among them. Take care –
    Peter

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment